Soundview Caterers Reviews & Testimonials

 

Hosting only one special wedding at a time assures perfection and world class service in a truly magnificent location. It is our pleasure to make your vision a reality. From intimate to extravagant, traditional to unexpected; we are dedicated to creating your ideal wedding and reception. With beautiful views of the Long Island Sound, plan your entire wedding at Soundview Caterers. Our outside wedding chapel is available to all of our Newlyweds. Contact us or call us at (516) 864-0600 to schedule an appointment.

Caitlin Glennon 10.16.17

"Soundview Caterers was the first and only venue we visited and we 100% made the right choice. From the beginning, everyone at Soundview was so helpful and accommodating. They made wedding planning less stressful and when it came time for the big day, they did a fabulous job. Everything went so smoothly and our Maitre D Diego was awesome. All of our guests had a BLAST and have been raving about how much fun they had and how amazing the food was. The fact that Soundview only does one wedding at a time makes such a difference and the whole time you’re there, you feel like you're part of the family.  Thank you so much to Michael and the entire team for making our day so amazing!"

Jennifer Spizuco 7.14.17

"Where to begin with this amazing venue! We got married at Soundview on July 14, 2017. We knew we wanted a venue with a water front view. We looked at a few places around Long Island and just didn't have that "wow factor" feeling. When we discovered Soundview and made our appointment with Michael, we instantly knew that this was our venue from the second we walked in the door. We fell in love with the venue, both inside and out. The detail in the grand ball room and cocktail hour room is more beautiful than we ever could have imagined. The outside ceremony over looking the Long Island sound is absolutely breath taking! Everything about Soundview is classic, elegant and modern, which is exactly the feel we were going for. From the day we booked (which was over two years before our wedding), Michael and the rest of his staff always made us feel like family. Every question and concern was handled with care, even so far out from our wedding day. Our wedding was more perfect than we ever could have imagined. Michael and his entire staff are truly the best in the business! Our guests are still raving about the amazing food and the gorgeous style and decor two months later. We absolutely recommend Soundview Caterers to anyone looking to plan an event on the gorgeous Long Island sound. Thank you, Michael for our perfect day! " -Jen and Chris

 

 

When planning your wedding, it is important that you find a venue that meets your accommodations and feels right to you. Jess described her first visit to Soundview as, “Everything we wanted - water views, high ceilings, a huge ballroom and hardwood floors.” She went on to say, “then we met Michael and that sealed the deal.”

 

The food is also a vital aspect of your wedding day. Fresh, local cuisine prepared by the owner, Michael, makes all the difference. “Our guests STILL rave about the food. The cocktail hour was phenomenal, but my favorite dish was the salmon,” Jess shared.

In addition to enjoying the food, taking time to relax and unwind with your loved ones will provide you with memories to last a lifetime! We asked Jess what she would do differently if she could do it all over again, and she replied, “If I’m being honest, there would be nothing I would do differently - other than beg to extend the reception another few hours.” By hosting only one event per day, brides have the option to extend their wedding reception to have an “after party” and keep the fun going all night long!

I don't know where to start so I'll go right to the beginning. The day my husband and I found Soundview Caterers we were in awe. When we first met with Michael over two years ago the venue was still a newer place. Michael's experience and passion was evident from our first conversation. I recall my now husband wanting to think about it and telling Mike we would be in touch. As soon as we got in the parking lot I looked at him and said "if I don't get my date, I am going to kill you". Lol..Sure enough we turned around went back in and booked our wedding date. Now fast forwarding to the days leading up to the wedding, we were introduced to Soundview's excellent staff. Going to the venue for any wedding prep, still gave us that same feeling we got the first day we found it. The day of the wedding the venue looked amazing. Once the officiant arrived, we realized we forgot the marriage license in my car wich was back at the hotel and the keys were locked in the room. Michael just said "don't worry about it, give me your hotel key, I'll go get the car keys and get the license". After he left, I realized that I didn't mention where in the car was the license (in a small envelop, in between my 50 coupons in the glove compartment). He comes back, & could not find it. So I explained throughly that the license was buried in between all of my coupon hording. Sure enough Michael got back in his car, drove back to the hotel, back to my car and came back with the license. I am so greatfull for having such a dedicated vendor. Michael went above and beyond to make sure our day was the best day.

 

Cynthia was my bridal attendant and she was wonderful. At all times she made sure all my needs were met. She was like my very own bodyguard  Along with the staff, the food and the location, one of the best things about getting married at this venue is the stunning views. Another plus is that there is only one event/wedding per day. Soundview is all yours to enjoy with family and friends. We highly recommend Soundview Caterers to anyone looking for a place to host a special event.

I'm not sure where to begin my praise for Soundview. When you are booking your wedding, and you are a year out, and learn that you are not only the only wedding for the evening, but the only event for the entire day, it doesn't hit home how amazing that is until you are in the thick of planning and coming closer to your event date. That point is invaluable to a bride, the amount of flexibility Soundview gives you is amazing. Michael and his staff truly do treat you like family, they will move heaven and earth to get every detail to your liking. My advice is to use their preferred vendors, they do not accept anything less than perfection in anything, including vendors. My guests have been raving about the food, and typically wedding cuisine is sub par, but that is not so for Soundview, the food is fantastic! The views and the ceremony space are spectacular, as is the entire facility, which is new, modern and immaculate. I can't say enough about how perfect our day was, it truly was the wedding I've dreamed of my entire life, and that was all made possible by Soundview. There is a sign out front that says "experience the difference" I think that perfectly sums up how great this venue is, it is truly unique and sets itself above the usual Long Island wedding venues. Michael, Dom and Cynthia, from the bottom of our hearts, we cannot thank you enough for giving us an amazing day!!!

 

... Vanessa

After their first year of marriage, Jess learned, “It’s important to continue to make time for one another - even if that means scheduling date night.  Life has a tendency to get in the way, so it’s important to continue to prioritize each other.” Living in the hustle and bustle that comes with living in Manhattan, the couple makes quality time a priority with a date night once a week. One of their favorite date activities is to take their mini golden doodle, Lacey, on a long stroll down the west side highway at sunset. Along the way, they’ll set up a mini picnic with a blanket, snacks, and wine, so they can hang out for awhile. Sometimes the best dates can be the simplest ones.

 

“Outside of our wedding day, some of my favorite moments throughout the past year would have to be going on our honeymoon to Greece, the day we got our wedding photos from Camelot, and most recently welcoming our new puppy to the family,” Jess shared. Your wedding day is the foundational moment that starts your marriage.

Looking back, a piece of advice Jess wished she knew was to, “Slow down and enjoy the process. It can get overwhelming at times for sure, but its all part of the experience - you only get married once, god willing, so it’s important to enjoy every moment.” It’s easy to get wrapped up in all the planning and chaos that goes into making your wedding day a reality, but it's important to enjoy every little moment because it goes by in the blink of an eye!

With one year down and a lifetime to go, Jess and Andrew shared that they would, “love to buy a home in Connecticut and have kids in a few years (for our parents who may be reading this - yes a few years, not now!).  We have always loved being surrounded by family and friends, so we see ourselves moving somewhere that allows us to continue to do so.”

 

For now, Jess and Andrew are now taking care of their adorable five-month-old puppy Lacey. Lacey has been a wonderful addition to their family, and they are enjoying being dog parents to her. The rest of the journey is still to come.

Learn more about Jess and Andrew’s experience with their reviews on The Knot and Wedding Wire!

Danielle & Bosch Tienauchariya Celebrate Their One Year Wedding Anniversary

Married: April 30, 2016

 

About the Couple:

 

 

Danielle & Bosch Tienauchariya met twelve years ago working at Ross Stores corporate office in New York City. When the timing was right their close friendship turned into something more. Best friends became soulmates. When traveling together in Greece they got engaged!

 

Bosch loves sport cars, computers, working out and spending time with his daughter Autumn and their new baby Tianna!

 

Danielle loves going to the beach, any outdoor activities, and spending time with their daughters!

 

As a married couple they both commute together to their jobs in New York City. Passionate about traveling, they continue to adventure as a family and are bringing Tianna on her first trip next month to Bermuda!

I had my wedding on July 25, 2015 at Soundview Caterers and everything was INCREDIBLE! It was the BEST DAY of my life and I am so glad that I got married at Soundview! My guests are still calling me to tell me what an unbelievable place Soundview is! Everybody absolutely LOVED it! My ceremony was beautiful and the views were spectacular! Thankfully, the weather was gorgeous on my wedding day and you could see clear across the Long Island sound….what a view!! People were literally AMAZED by what they were seeing! All of my guests were saying that they had never been to a wedding like mine on the water with such a stunning view. My ceremony space was beautiful and everything ran smoothly. Michael and his staff set up the space exactly as I wanted it to be and it looked marvelous! We had a string quartet playing during the ceremony and that made it even more elegant and sophisticated. Soundview also provided a “hydration station” for the guests outside which included water and iced tea, and the guests really appreciated it! Mia was my bridal attendant and she did an incredible job! Upon our arrival, the bridal suite was fully equipped with drinks, snacks, water etc. The bridal suite was a comfortable place to stay for us and other close friends and family when we needed to regroup. Our guests are still raving about how great the cocktail hour was! The food was better than any other wedding we have ever been to! Once the guests entered the ballroom they were once again captivated by the view! Those large windows overlooking the water are unique and added so much elegance and interest to our reception! The party flowed beautifully and the guests were happy the whole time. The staff was courteous, attentive and thorough. Michael and Aldiana helped me plan my wedding during the months leading up to it, and all of that planning and collaboration led to complete success! They are very responsive and open to meeting with you as often as you’d like to. Everything was perfect!

 

... Laura T

"This place is FABULOUS! I recently got engaged and I have been searching for a place on Long Island to have my wedding ceremony and reception. My fiancé and I looked at a lot of venues all across Long Island and in our opinion NONE of them compared to Soundview! It is situated on the Long Island Sound on the North Shore of Long Island - The views are AMAZING! The place is all newly redone with all the amenities you can imagine. The ballroom is GORGEOUS with crystal chandeliers and floor to ceiling windows that provide an INCREDIBLE view of the water! Soundview only hosts one event at a time, which is extremely important to us. Michael, the owner and manager, is a true gentleman and a wonderful businessman. He is very knowledgeable and has had a lot of experience with wedding/event planning. We booked our wedding at Soundview Caterers for July 2015 and we can't wait for our special day! We will have an outdoor ceremony on the water and a reception to follow in the grand ballroom. We have no doubts that it will be an incredible experience! If you or someone you know has an event coming up and they need a beautiful venue...I highly recommend that you check out Soundview Caterers!!"

 

...Laura T.

 

 

"This place is FABULOUS! I recently got engaged and I have been searching for a place on Long Island to have my wedding ceremony and reception. My fiancé and I looked at a lot of venues all across Long Island and in our opinion NONE of them compared to Soundview! It is situated on the Long Island Sound on the North Shore of Long Island - The views are AMAZING! The place is all newly redone with all the amenities you can imagine. The ballroom is GORGEOUS with crystal chandeliers and floor to ceiling windows that provide an INCREDIBLE view of the water! Soundview only hosts one event at a time, which is extremely important to us. Michael, the owner and manager, is a true gentleman and a wonderful businessman. He is very knowledgeable and has had a lot of experience with wedding/event planning. We booked our wedding at Soundview Caterers for July 2015 and we can't wait for our special day! We will have an outdoor ceremony on the water and a reception to follow in the grand ballroom. We have no doubts that it will be an incredible experience! If you or someone you know has an event coming up and they need a beautiful venue...I highly recommend that you check out Soundview Caterers!!"

 

...Laura T.

Hello all. I wanted to take some time and share with you, the unforgettable event we held, hosted and shared with Soundview Caterers. On May 30, 2015 our newest addition was baptized in Oyster Bay and we choose to celebrate this rite of passage at Soundview Caterers, in... Read More Bayville, New York, as this is truly a venue for all seasons to host the event of a lifetime! Upon arriving at SC, I entered one of the coziest, warm and elegant foyers. Michael, the owner, was awaiting my arrival. I immediately noticed the extensive and gorgeous renovations Michael had orchestrated. After speaking for a few minutes we moved toward the ballroom, where the double doors were closed. When Michael opened the first door, I couldn’t believe what I was seeing: the sheer, unadulterated elegance of the décor coupled with one of the most breathtaking views of the Long Island sound from the floor-to-ceiling windows inspired chills. The chandeliers – 3 of them – sparkle from the natural light adorning the room, and glimmer in the “show lights” built into the lighting system. The dance floor is large and centered in the room to allow guests on both sides to enjoy the party. And the rest of the place did not disappoint! All of the renovations and updates have put SC on the map as one of the most elegant and detail oriented catering halls on Long Island. Michael and I sat down and looked over some of the catering packages available at SC, and perhaps one of the most enlightening aspects of working with SC is knowing EXACTLY you will be paying per person! Please read that again: SC Caterers gives you a per-person price that includes ALL taxes, gratuities, etc. At SC, if Michael tells you that based on your selections it is $85.00 per person, then all you have to do is tally up the total number of people coming, multiple that by $85.00, and you have a firm, final cost based on that number. The entire process between booking and partying was seamless. Aldiana and Michael were both so involved in each step, and thankfully, made themselves available to me since I live in PA. Aldiana called me with friendly reminders and offered her opinions on several different things. She knows what she is talking about. When I met with Michael on finalizing the food selections, he told me he could make anything I wanted, as he was going to be the chef for the party. Their sample menu that they showed me sounded so delicious, I didn’t make any changes. The party itself was amazing! The room was set up more beautifully than I imagined and my guests were treated to the most delicious food by the most accommodating and well-presented staff. The entire TEAM of waiters, waitresses and bartenders not only looked clean and professional, they were kind and considerate of everyone they encountered, including each other. Aldiana was the most gracious of hosts, ensuring that everyone was well taken care of and there was no request they didn’t meet. The staff at SC is phenomenal. The entire facility is state-of-the-art; it is classy, elegant and offers the most breathtaking views. Take the time to go to Bayville and see for yourself. Whether it’s your once-in-a-lifetime event, a rite of passage or some other celebration of love, what you are envisioning in your mind becomes palpable when you step inside. Once there, I am certain you will be able to see yourself celebrating your most important day at Soundview!

 

... Heather N

Soundview Caterers is a BEAUTIFUL place! It is a unique and elegant venue located on the water in Bayville, NY. The design and decor of the venue is exquisite and the views are exceptional. I recently got engaged and I have been searching for a place on Long Island to have my... Read More wedding ceremony and reception. My fiancé and I looked at a lot of venues all across Long Island and in our opinion NONE of them compared to Soundview. It is situated on the Long Island Sound on the North Shore of Long Island -The views are AMAZING! The place is all newly redone with all the amenities you can imagine. The cocktail hour space is beautiful and the bridal suite is lovely. The ballroom is STUNNING with crystal chandeliers and floor to ceiling windows that provide an INCREDIBLE view of the water! Even the bathrooms are gorgeous! Soundview only hosts one event at a time, which is extremely important to us. Michael, the owner and manager, is a true gentleman and a wonderful businessman. He is very knowledgeable and has had a lot of experience with wedding and event planning. He knows what brides need/want and he will work with you to make your day perfect- just the way you want it. We also met some of the staff and they were very gracious and kind. We booked our wedding at Soundview Caterers for the summer of 2015 and we can't wait for our special day! We will have an outdoor ceremony on the water and a reception to follow in the grand ballroom. We have no doubts that it will be an incredible experience! If you or someone you know has an event coming up and they need a beautiful venue...I HIGHLY RECOMMEND that you check out Soundview Caterers!

BLOG

About the Wedding

 

When I walked in I fell in love with it”, Danielle said. She chose Soundview simply because she loved the waterfront view. With a welcoming staff and easy to talk to team, Danielle really felt at home and stress free. Anytime she had a question she knew could email or call (which was often). During a hectic wedding planning time, this really made the bride at ease.

 

Feelings of euphoria and excitement filled Danielle’s heart as she walked down the aisle to the sound of violins. From the ceremony to the reception, everything went as perfect as planned, leaving the couple at ease to enjoy their special day. Effortlessly floating through the evening, the Danielle and Bosch sang and danced with their family and friends, all while enjoying the beautiful waterfront backdrop at the venue. Guests of all ages had a blast, especially Bosch’s daughter Autumn who got to share a special moment having a solo dance with her dad.  Bosch’s remembers it being one of his favorite memories of the evening.

 

“When the photographer said, ‘the most amazing sunset is happening’ I just had to run out and capture the moment,” Danielle rejoiced.  Moments like this are what truly make the wedding day worth it.

here can I even begin? My husband and I got married on July 2, 2016 and could not have asked for a better venue. EVERYTHING was perfect! The food was absolutely amazing, especially the cocktail hour where guests could not stop raving about the selection and quality of the food. Michael, the owner of Soundview is also the head chef, and made sure nothing left his kitchen unless it was absolutely perfect. Everything was prepared fresh, and it showed. Our friends and family were stunned by the amazing views as well as the classy and elegant ambiance of the newly renovated the hall. It looked absolutely exquisite! The best part was that we had the whole place to ourselves and were treated like king and queen the entire time. Nicholas, our maitre d' was absolutely amazing! He made sure everything ran effortlessly, and constantly checked in on us to make sure that we were happy. Mia, Michael's daughter was extremely helpful. She assisted us in anything we needed throughout the night, and even played with my 2 year old nephew. Thank you for treating us like family. I cannot say enough about how great Soundview is. I would recommend them to anyone in a heartbeat. THANK YOU to all the staff at Soundview for making our dream a reality.

 

...Elise

Soundview Caterers went above and beyond to make sure my daughter's wedding on May 14, 2016, was the ultimate affair. The view, the staff, and best of all, the food was fantastic!! People are still talking about the cocktail hour, the selections which were numerous, and the quality of everything! I wish I had another daughter, I would have her wedding at Soundview!!!

 

...Pat

This is the place to have your wedding!!! From the minute we walked in to have a consultation we felt like family. Michael his daughters and the staff are top notch. 5.13.16 was the most amazing day of my life. Everything was perfect. My husband and I did not have to worry about a thing. The team at Soundview took care of it all. We were able to come the day before and set up so I had a say in all the details. The foyer had pictures of us and our grandparents you can really make it your own. EVERYONE raved about the food!!! It was outstanding. A friend of mine stole her husbands crab-cake it was that good. Everyone's entree came out in a timely manner so we could eat and get back on the dance floor. The room is brand new and the view is spectacular. The cocktail hour is indoor/outdoor and again the guests raved about the food, top shelf liquor and service. I wish I could have my wedding everyday it truly was such a magical day!!! Having the team at Soundview there to help through each move made it that much better. I highly recommend Soundview for your wedding reception! You will not be disappointed.

 

...Kerri & John

The most amazing night of my life! Michael, Aldiana and Mia and incredibly professional and attentive. They took care of every detail.... it was seamless. From start to finish they helped me plan. The night was exactly what I wanted. Everyone is still telling me how great the food was and that it was the best wedding they have ever been to! I have to agree. Thank you guys so much!

 

...Jessica

REVIEWS

Awesome place and amazing staff! My daughters communion was beautiful! Thank you Michael, Aldiana and the Soundview Staff.

 

... Maria F

We just had our wedding on June 27, 2015 at Soundview Caterers. I can not tell how thankful we are to the staff for the excellent service. I appreciate all their efforts as they made our day extra special. The food was fantastic. I got tons of compliments on the food. My guests couldn't stop talking about how good the food was. Of course the venue overlooks the water. So the view is priceless even in the rain! We couldn't have picked a better location. Thank you Michael and Aldiana for all your hard work! It was not unnoticed.

 

... Cynthia

My finance and I began looking at restaurants and catering facilities on the water. We made 4 appointments so that we could compare and select the one that represented us best. This is our second marriage and we are in our 50's so we wanted something very special. We wanted a... Read More great view, beautiful setting, good food ( we are foodies), and a caterer that was friendly and listening to our needs. Well we visited Soundview first because I found both Michael and Jaimie to be friendly and quick to return my calls to set up an appointment. Most other facilities made me feel like I was just another reception, but not Michael. It was our first visit and our last. We knew as we left that this place was exactly what we want. After leaving I called the other facilities and cancelled our appointments. I then called Michael back to set up an appointment and sign the contract. Soundview was recently rebuilt and Michael as the owner looks to the place as if it is his child. The details are gorgeous starting from the entrance and right down to even the bathrooms. He and Jaimie made us feel welcome again and took us around the outside where our ceremony will be (right on the water) and into the area for the cocktail hour, and finally into the reception room. As we walked Michael gave us his thoughts on our options and each one was better than the next. He is catering to our wants and thoroughly understands our needs. The selections for the cocktail hour and main courses are fabulous. But best of all, Michael only hosts one event a day, so no one is rushed or finding the place messy from a previous event. Soundview also has an excellent selection of vendors for entertainment, flowers, photography, etc. When I called a few and mentioned that our wedding is at Soundview each person was friendly as Michael. Our wedding is not until next year but I felt that I needed to express my satisfaction. No that is not accurate, because I am not just satisfied I am thrilled to be working with Michael and his staff on such an important day. I know that I will have no worries that day and what can be better than that....other than taking the hand of my wife and celebrating with our families.

 

 I don't even know where to begin. Like another reviewer, Soundview was the first venue we saw after getting engaged and we knew immediately after meeting Michael and touring the gorgeous brand new facility that this was the place we wanted to get married. Michael and his staff were so gracious and made us feel so special. They answered every question, email, and phone call and their opinions and advice were instrumental in making our day what it was, perfect! They really went out of their way to make us feel like our day was their day as well. My husband and I were married there just a couple of days ago and we are still on cloud nine. We couldn't have imagined a more perfect day and it was made even more perfect by the warm and wonderful staff at Soundview. Our families and friends are already saying it was the best wedding they've ever been to! We were lucky to have a gorgeous day but with a view like that, even rain would have been beautiful. The picturesque waterfront view is truly incredible. The facility itself is all brand new and each and every detail was carefully picked out and made perfect by Michael. When we first toured Soundview it was unfinished but as Michael described his vision and plans for this beautiful place we knew we had to be a part of it. Their recommendations for vendors were spot on as well and each one we talked to spoke more and more highly of Michael. They were all wonderful to work with and made our special day go seamlessly. Now, the food! My husband was unable to attend the food tasting so I brought our moms. My mom did not stop talking about the crab cakes for MONTHS! When I say everything, I mean EVERYTHING, was absolutely delicious and presented so beautifully. There was something for everyone and it was all amazing. I really could go on forever, there aren't enough positive adjectives to describe how happy we are that we trusted Soundview with the most important day of our lives! They made us feel like family and were so excited WITH us on our special day! I've not planned many weddings but I know that is rare and something very special. I would recommend them to anyone and wholeheartedly encourage everyone to see this magical place!

 

...Kaitlyn

 

 

We had my son's baptism at Soundview Caterers at the end of March 2015. Everything went smoothly, food was great and service was amazing. They can't do enough for you there and you are treated like family. The place is just gorgeous with a breathtaking view. We will definitely be having many more occasions there. So happy we found this gem in Bayville :)

 

... Christina F

Owner is one of the best in the business. Highly recommend Soundview Caterers for any event. Beautiful venue on the water, with some of the best food I've had. Perfect venue with a great staff!

 

... Joe C

We just booked our wedding at Soundview for April 30th, 2016 and could not be more excited! Michael (the owner) and his daughters were wonderful to work with. The place is absolutely beautiful both inside and out. We are just hoping for a beautiful day so we can enjoy the... Read More beautiful sunset!

 

... Danielle D

I was such a lucky bride to get to have my wedding at Soundview Caterers! From start to finish Michael and his team make you feel important and like family. The venue is family run and not at all like a typical Long Island wedding "factory" venue. They only do one wedding at a time which was so important to me. From the moment I walked into Soundview I knew I wanted to get married there. The venue is clean and has freshly re-done wood floors throughout-no carpet! The outdoor space is so beautifully landscaped and it was so amazing to get married right on the Long Island sound. I also picked here because if it rained and I had to have my ceremony indoors it was also a beautiful option with its floor to ceiling windows overlooking the sound. It actually did rain on my wedding day but stopped about an hour prior to my ceremony. Michael had his staff out there cleaning off the chairs for my guests and I'm so grateful for him working hard so that I could have my dream ceremony outside. The food was also amazing, everything we had was so delicious and our guests raved about it too. I also appreciated that the price was all inclusive, no hidden service fees. It was refreshing to have that. As a Soundview bride you can customize the lobby to however you want to decorate it and you also have total control over the menu. All my guests raved about what an awesome wedding we had. Soundview is the ultimate definition of class. Thank you to Michael, Nick, and Mia and the rest of the Soundview staff for giving us the best night of our lives. We cannot thank you enough!!

 

...Elena & Frank

Danielle was a little nervous prior to the wedding, being that it was an outdoor ceremony, but as Michael, the owner, promised, the day of was GORGEOUS, “I can’t stress enough how beautiful the location is, the North Shore of Long Island is the best!”

 

Enough about the wedding now, let’s get down to the real life of the party...the pig roast! Danielle said she LOVED the pig, thought it was the most awesome add on. All of her guests commented on how great the service was and how helpful the waitstaff was. The food looked so appetizing even the bride couldn’t wait to try everything, “I was so hungry and spilled some sauce on my dress so waitress came over and got the stain out in two seconds!” A moment when things could have gotten stressful was diffused in seconds allowing Danielle to return to enjoying the evening.

Tips for Newlyweds

 

“Try not to stress! Don’t expect everything you plan for your wedding, it’s not worth stressing yourself out about,” Danielle advises. The day goes by faster than you think, Daniella said. You, your husband, your family and your friends will all be at one spot for your big day, it’s important to cherish every moment and make every second count.

 

In preparation to the wedding, the couple LOVED that Soundview offered a Bridal Showcase/Food Tasting. They said it was extremely helpful in envisioning their wedding, “my husband actually loved the tux the DJ was wearing and chose his tux for the wedding based on that style!”

 

One tip Danielle has is to take your pictures before the cocktail hour. This allowed her to enjoy her time with family and friends and not worry too much about the little things. Having both the ceremony and reception at the same venue was also a huge bonus for the couple. Having a one stop shop for all her needs was a huge load of her shoulders.

 

“Everything was so seamless, it was a really good day,” Danielle reiterated. As the newlyweds effortlessly enjoyed their big day, Danielle would simply change only one thing about her wedding...and that was to make it longer! “I wish we took the option to extend our the event an hour for the after-party Michael suggested when planning.” The couple was having so much fun, they didn’t want their special day to end. Luckily she has the memories and her family to last her a lifetime!

 

 

Life as a Married Couple

 

In their time together as a married couple they love to go to the beach and travel. They also had a beautiful baby girl Tianna who was born in December.

 

The couple now enjoys a handful of joyus memories and has a lifetime more to create.  As a couple that loves to travel, Danielle said their honeymoon was one of their best memories as a married couple. The newlyweds can now evoke on a blissful road ahead filled with laughter, trips together, beach ventures at Lake George, and simply spending time together enjoying each others presence in the purest way possible.

 

The couple plans on staying in Long Island happy married, while continuing to grow their family for years to come.

 

“Soundview is a beautiful location, top notch service, SO easy to communicate with everyone, and easy to talk to and get along with the staff...it was beautiful,” Danielle said.=

Experience The Difference !!!

 

 

About the Couple:

 

A huge congratulation goes out to Jess and Andrew Millerd on their one year wedding anniversary! One year on a new journey together signifies  great milestone in marriage, and the rest is still being told.

 

The two officially met during their sophomore year at the University of Connecticut. They finally got together post-graduation, dating long distance from Boston to New York. After years of distance, Andrew took a leap of faith by making the move to New York City to be with his beloved Jess. Their love for each other overcame even the toughest of barriers.

Planning Your Next Wedding at Soundview Caterers

 

Jess and Andrew Millerd Celebrate Their One Year Wedding Anniversary

 

Married: September 17th, 2016